Day 3 Parksville Arrival

and what a ride it was!

Shakin' The Rock for Parkinson's

I said I was Parky-brained. In my first day-3 post I didn’t say anything about my arrival at the Travelodge where we’re staying. When I finally arrived, almost out of juice, I was met by a line of  cheerleaders – some from our travelling road show and a large cohort from the local Parksville/Qualicum support group. Doug Pickard, with his endless energy, had recruited and organized a well oiled welcoming machine. But wait, there’s more. There was the presentation of a cheque for more than $1000 from a recent garage sale and a potluck meal that couldn’t be beat.

If you’re going to get Parkinson’s, you could do much worse than to be living in Parksville/Qualicum.

Here are some pictures that Doug sent me.

Welcoming Committee Welcoming committee at the Travelodge entrance.

Definitely a sight for sore eyes!

Alf and Brett Alf and Brett Arriving.

Alf arriving with Grandson — no, wait — It’s Brett…

View original post 78 more words

I am physiotherapist diagnosed at age 47 with Parkinson's disease. Volunteer in my local community with parkinson specific exercises for PWP. Founder of ParkinGo Wellness Society, www.parkingo.org .Tireless advocate for better quality of lives for people living with PD across the global community.Ambassador for www.parkinsonsmovement.com and a Global Ambassador for WPC2016 Portland Oregon Sept 20-23

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “Day 3 Parksville Arrival
  1. Connie Elliott says:

    How do I contribute? Is this the ride for Tonya?

    Love you. Praying all is well with you and yours.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

